Our last night

Our last night camping. Sigh.
The clouds moved in, but before they did, we got the telescope set up for some quick sky watching.

First the moon. Nothing new of course, but I love looking at her. All the contrasts and interest. You could explore for quite a while. Then I found Mars. Just a smooth disk with a reddish glow in my scope. Finally, Saturn! I love looking at Saturn! The rings are SO dramatic. We also saw one of saturn’s moons, Tethys. Then the clouds moved in and we gave it up.

I’m not too sad about the clouds, I needed an excuse to say goodnight. The hiking and swimming, a constant go, go, go, has worn me out!

Goodnight all!
Jo

Leave a Reply

