Fibro wins today

Imagine being beaten with a bat on all your big muscles. Back, buttocks, thighs, and calves. Don’t imagine the actual beating.

Imagine the next day.

That is what I call a fibro flare.

I have been sailing along in relative comfort for a while, but flared today.

Now the game of , “how long will this last?”

It takes a toll on my family, as their schedules are disrupted too.

I have to get through at least one more day of work before I can rest. I really need to work Friday (my off day) but right now I just don’t know.

I should have seen this coming. I have been pushing really hard to be and do it all. Yes, too much caffeine and not eating well, with no down time at all. I don’t know yet how to take down time when I feel good. There is always something that needs to be done.

I’m either trying to catch up from all I lost during my last flare, or trying to get ahead of the next one.

Gotta rest, try to sleep. I am so tired…

Jo

Leave a Reply

