GERD and Fibromyalgia

I was reading an article that said GERD was a common symptom of Fibro. Really? I thought i had read it all, but i did not know this. 
I was wondering where this silent reflux came from.

I need to pay more attention to my diet. I hate the idea of managing my digestion with drugs.

Maybe with the right diet, i can stop taking them. Tonight will not be that night. My family and i made gumbo together today. Hot, spicy, savory and delish.

One thought on “GERD and Fibromyalgia

  1. Clark Steurer

    When you eat, food passes from the throat to the stomach through the esophagus (also called the food pipe or swallowing tube). Once food is in the stomach, a ring of muscle fibers prevents food from moving backward into the esophagus. These muscle fibers are called the lower esophageal sphincter, or LES.If this sphincter muscle doesn’t close well, food, liquid, and stomach acid can leak back into the esophagus. This is called reflux or gastroesophageal reflux. Reflux may cause symptoms, or it can even damage the esophagus.,

    My favorite blog
    <'http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/omega-3-foods/

Leave a Reply

