Autumn, the springtime of death

I just remembered that I get to go play in the woods this weekend!

I grew up in a place where the leaves change color, and the air gets crisp, where fall is a real season.

I love it here, but we don’t really have a fall season, and I miss it. For me, a walk in the fall woods is healing. The colors changing, leaves rustling, bundled in a warm jacket. It rejuvenates me.

Friends have invited us and lots of other friends to spend the weekend at their ranch. Their very wooded ranch that is 3 hours north of here, and has a bit more of a season!

There will be lots of fun and Halloween madness. Motorcycles and 4 wheelers. But most importantly for me, a chance to disappear into the woods for a little communing with nature!

 

 

Leave a Reply

