First weigh-in – Goal weight 145

Judging by the way my clothes fit, i was not surprised at 160.2 lbs. this morning. So, the first order of business is to lop off that extra 15 lbs.

Where are my loppers? 😉

If I remember correctly, I get 16 points per day.  (5′-9″ tall, 160.2 lbs. ) I am trying to lose 15.2 lbs.

I know I have picked a lousy time of year, with Halloween and Thanksgiving right around the corner, and to be honest, if I had money I would just go buy some bigger clothes. However, I am VERY committed to our debt reduction, and NEED to lose this weight anyway. 15 extra pounds is really trying on my knee joints, and I do not want to invest in any more bionic parts during this lifetime!

So, here goes. I am going to try to get into a better routine with my food, then add exercise after, maybe next week.

Breakfast

Coffee

2 point banana

4 point Nature Valley granola bar

6 baby carrots (points?)

1 rice cake (points?)

1 tablespoon of crunchy peanut butter (points?)

 

 

P.S. I just grabbed this pic off the internet. These are not my toes, I have simply borrowed them till I get a pic of my own toes! LOL

Leave a Reply

