Diet Post

Hi Everyone,

Last week was supposed to be about artificial sweeteners, but I didn’t focus very well on that.  I focused primarily on my anniversary and left the rest to take care of itself.

Of course, the effort I put in is a direct correlation to the results I get out, and last weeks effort was plenty obvious! ;-(

For anniversary, and it was a simply wonderful anniversary, I indulged in food and drink that I had given up 3 months ago. The scale wasn’t the worse indicator of this indulgence. The migraine Friday (the first since I went on this diet) was the final straw to prove there are just some foods and drink I need to stay away from, regardless of weight loss. The bigger health picture suffered.

The great news about this week was my meeting with my doctor, who says, because of the weight I have lost and the efforts I have put in to this point, I can start reducing certain medications that I have to take on a daily basis. I have to do this under his supervision, but I am on track.

If you ever watch shows like The Biggest Loser, you see most of the time people can improve their health tremendously by losing weight and exercising regularly. This is one of my biggest goals of 2014, to reduce or eliminate a lot of the medications I have to take, especially those for high blood pressure.

This weeks focus is going to be to simply tighten up my calorie counting and see some results. Weight wise, this week was a break even, with no loss or gain.

Hope you all have a great week on the scale!

Jojo

 

Leave a Reply

