A longing for the longer road

Driving down the road at dusk.
It was a road I had never been on, and the drive was a couple of hours. I was alone and suddenly felt a strong desire for the vast open desert.
I have only been through the desert a couple of times, and by desert I mean the Great American Southwest.
Still, there was a feel about the drive that reminded me of a long lonely drive through it.
The opportunities for reflection are rare in my life, so a drive alone on a new road makes me very reflective. I felt a strong longing for the desert.
I snapped a photo of that moment, the one that made me feel that longing, and have shared that with you here. Not a great shot, I know, but, can you feel it, just a little?

Peace,
Jorc

Leave a Reply

