Where did she go?

So yes, I’m in a bit of a funk.
You can usually tell, when I stop writing, it’s either because I’m very busy (which I have been) or because I feel too “down” to write.

“Down” doesn’t always mean depressed.

Sometimes, Down means inarticulate, or overwhelmed, or disgusted with my progress on something. When it’s all those things rolled into one, it means depressed. I am not being treated for depression. I am typically an introvert, which isn’t the same thing.

Right now, I feel down because I feel unwell, but I just can’t put my finger on it. Headaches almost every night, beginning about 2 a.m. Tightness in the chest, slight nasuea that comes and goes, feeling bloated, those are the main ones. In general, I feel unwell. However, I keep putting on my I keep pushing it down. Pulling up my bootstraps, trying to get my second wind, you know all the metaphors. It is just harder this time.

Anyway, all that aside.

I’m keeping calories between 1200 and 1600 daily. Eating real food, not processed or junk. I am staying on top of water consumption and getting my 64 oz. in almost every day. I am also keeping my steps up to a minimum of 5000 each day.
I feel like I have a handle on THAT part of the daily grind. Now, I need to get out of this funk. I think that starts by going home and getting a nap.

Have a great day people,

Jorc

Leave a Reply

