The Nutritional Value of Egg Whites Versus Egg Yolks: What Do You Use?

I guess its the fact that Easter is just around the corner, as I can’t get my brain off the egg!

As I sat at my desk eating my breakfast of one hard boiled egg, with one banana, I decided to find out exactly what it is I am eating! In my search, I found this very helpful article by Grace Derocha.

The Nutritional Value of Egg Whites Versus Egg Yolks: What Do You Use?.

Good info on that little egg, and what you are getting out of each little package.

I have looked at the info, and so far, I think the egg, the whole egg, stays as the foundation to my food intake for the day!

I still have 3 questions:

  1. I’m ignorant about digestible proteins. What are digestible proteins, and are the eggs proteins digestible?
  2. Inflammatory response. Do eggs cause an inflammatory response in the body?
  3. Eggs and their effects on IBS, good bad or ugly?

That’s it. I’ll leaving you with this riddle from The Hobbit.

Bilbo asks;

A box without hinges, key or lid,
Yet golden treasure inside is hid.

Answer: Egg

Have a great day friends!

Jorc

Fresh eggs vs store bought? Here is a video on store bought,  and here is a video on farm fresh eggs. I have never done a taste test, but I buy fresh when I can!

J.

Leave a Reply

