Getting it under control

I finally saw a nuerologist yesterday. Ireally liked him, smart, informative and well informed, he was easy to work with. We have laid out a gameplan to take control and hopefully prevent the migraines.

So, today is day one!

I start steroids today, along with magnesium suppliments and a preventative drug. I checked everything out, and am most concerned about the steroids. I have to be very aware of my reactions to keep from eating everything in the house, and to not get grumpy.
He also started me on and imitrex type drug, with hopefully fewer side effects, for the migraines that do happen.

He me give up Motrin, Tyenol and Excedrine.

Wish me luck. He warned me that the first month would be brutal.

J

Leave a Reply

