Exfoliative Keratolysis, an update

Exfoliative Keratolysis.

I have posted before how I have struggled with the cycles of this problem. Since using the Urea cream method of treatment as described in my earlier post, I have had fewer outbreaks. The cause of those outbreaks, however, is still undetermined.

Enter Ketosis. I had an outbreak of both hands when I started my keto diet. I used the Urea creme to treat it and it has quickly begun to fade.

I have no evidence yet, but I wonder if the removal of sugar and grains has helped too?

I don’t have an answer yet, but we will use this post to time the dormant period until the next outbreak!

j

Leave a Reply

