Migraine Prophylactic

I mentioned a migraine prophylactic recently to a friend and was going to send her here to get the info. I thought I had posted this long ago, but it seems I didn’t.

This mix is on the advise of my neurologist. It served me well, mostly. My biggest trigger, estrogen spike, was only completely eliminated by menopause, and even the first year of that was a roller coaster ride.

I would suggest trying it for 30 days. It’s one of those things that couldn’t hurt.

Remember, I’m not a doctor, this is just something that helped me. If you’re allergic to anything here, don’t take it. If you are already taking some of these things, don’t double up.

B2 – 200 mg

Magnesium – 200 mg – Skip past the ads and read about which type might be best for you.

CoQ10 – 100 mg

Butterbur – 100 mg

Feverfew – 100 mg

Because my migraines were so frequent, my doctor added a beta blocker, Propranolol. But try these for a month first.

You might need to ease into the magnesium if it gives you loose stools. You don’t have to quit it, just split the dose to 100 mg in the morning, and 100 mg at night. It doesn’t bother me at all, because some of my other meds have the opposite effect. (grimace)

This combination eliminated a lot of my migraines with unknown triggers. It also eased some known triggers. I could have a glass of wine or a bit of chocolate with out intense pain.

I put this out there with the same spirit that most of my other posts carry, with the hope that it will help someone else!!!

J

Leave a Reply

