Ketones and Coffee

Day 3 Ketogenic diet

I weighed-in this morning, and much to my surprise, I was another 2 pounds down. I think this part of the process is still shedding water weight. However, I am showing trace amounts of ketones this morning on the test strip, so I expect some of the weight loss to be fat soon.

I wasn’t hungry this morning, so I opted for Bulletproof Coffee from Whole Foods.

I also purchased Onnit MCT Oil to add to my coffee in the mornings. There is a ton of info on the web (look here) about MCT oil and Ketogenics so check it out. I’m a real rookie at this diet, so feel free to comment about your experiences too.

I am really hoping that two of the heavily promoted benefits of the MCT oil, mental clarity and energy, are effective for me and improve my fibromyalgia symptoms.

Have a great day!

J

Leave a comment